My Fake Smile

I am torn up
Like piece of paper thrown out
I am broken 
Like a wine glass with a stake out
The strapless dress on my wall
My high heels in my hand
Should I go out to the world unknown
Should I show my face to the one I’ve known
I am not afraid of the shadows that haunt me
I am afraid of the reasons that you can’t see
Still I will smile with all of my teeth
So no one will see how my heart feels
Will you see the pain behind my fake smile
Will you hear the whispers that ruin my life
I will hid it all in a smile
Can you decipher my smile
My fake smile
I’ve burnt out
Like a candle in a cold dark night
I am tired
For putting a show for such a long time
Vanilla french coat over my arm
My car keys in my palm
Should I let my feet feel the sand
Should I place my heart in your hands
I am not afraid to be left out
I am afraid that you have missed me out
Still I will smile with all of my teeth
So no one will see how my heart feels
Will you see the pain behind my fake smile
Will you hear the whispers that ruin my life
I will hid it all in a smile
Can you decipher my smile
My fake smile

Copyright © 2015 Narcissus101. All rights reserved.

3 thoughts on “My Fake Smile”

  1. Both this poem, “Dark Night” and “Let Me Dream” spoke to me, so you’re definitely somebody I feel is worth Following.

    Someday if I can work out a way to message you privately rather than putting it out there for all to see, I may answer some of those questions you asked on my blog more specifically (perhaps add a post and then you delete after you’ve read it?). Could be wrong but something tells me you’d relate and not be too judgmental.

    Anyway…look forward to reading your next piece.

    Like

    1. Well thank you for following me, the thing is I am sorry if I asked you something personal, i was just wondering about your inspiration. And as a writer I can never be too judgmental, cause God knows what Darkness I have got in my room.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome and no apology necessary. 🙂 I’m comfortable talking about it anyway…with what I went through I feel I’ve earned the right to both talk and write about it if I choose to. However, I just have to be careful to do so in a manner which won’t wound other parties involved (my daughter, my wife etc). So either cloaked with fantasy and sugar in my poems and stories or privately either online or with friends in-person. Guess we all battle our own demons. Good luck with wrestling yours.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

