My Friend & I

My soul is filthy with hatred & loathing
Its like I’m on fire,yet nobody sees it
The screaming & shouting cuts me like glass
Still I tried to live in the house of shards
For I had a hope in a beautiful face
Who left me behind confused & afraid
Turn off the lights & lock the door
This night is ours and I need nothing more
Don’t leave me my friend I need you tonight
Only you know how hollow I am from inside
Their piercing eyes would label it a crime
“How coward she is,to take a bottle of pills”
Soon it will be over no need to worry
& if the angles won’t accept me, like in every story
I will survive even in hell
For his love awaits after this death

Copyright © 2015 Narcissus101. All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “My Friend & I”

  1. Good piece. Having lived with someone who had depression before and having battled my own demons (including self-hatred), I found myself relating to it. Especially like the glass shards imagery. Done my own share of having to walk on broken glass, where every answer given – no matter how nice – is the wrong one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

