I Believe in Love

STC3Sumnayna

https://aprompteachday.wordpress.com/2015/06/21/prompt-21-set-the-challenge-sunday-3/

For Prompt #21 we were asked to write something that was inspired by the work of other Bloggers, so my inspiration came form I Believed in Love by Philip Craddock at https://philipcraddockwriter.wordpress.com/author/philipcraddock/ 

HE wrote this poem for Prompt #16 which you can find at https://philipcraddockwriter.wordpress.com/2015/06/16/i-believed-in-love/

SO here is my work

I Believe in love

With burning soul and broken bones

I try to believe in love once more

I will follow the road that leads me to your heart

There will be thorns ,but I too am smart

Read the story that I once wrote

Listen to the melody of my favourite song

They are filled with pieces of love just for you

Just pick the words and find the clues

Look at the stars every night

Follow their paths into the light

When it’s dawn listen to the morning dew

And dance with the Lilies when skies are blue

It won’t be hard before you’ll know

That now I Believe in Love,but more in YOU

4 thoughts on “I Believe in Love”

  1. Love it. 🙂 Reading your poem was a very nice way to end the day. Thank you for selecting one of my poems as inspiration.

    Three bits initially stood out to me. The first is the opening line, which is very powerful (& the idea of you trying to believe in love is a nice one).

    The second bit that stood out is “there will be thorns”, as I’ve referenced that and more about myself in my poems before (even though it’s fictional, the idea that there’s still love for people who’ve been damaged previously is comforting).

    The third bit that stood out is the “dance with the lillies when the skies are blue” line, which I really like. 🙂 The ending to the poem is also very sweet.

    Anyway…overall I’d say I preferred this to the poem of mine that inspired it but that’s also partly as I’m unused to writing as short as the challenge required, so unsure how to judge my 5 line poem.

    What’s your favourite song?

    Will read this one again in the morning. Going to get some sleep now. Hopefully this poem will send me some sweet dreams. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

